First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

## No. 1141 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF JURONG

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Dist	ricts
Yusof Ishak Secondary School Canteen (B) Bukit Batok Street 25	Jurong JR One	JR.01
Yusof Ishak Secondary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok Street 25	Jurong JR Two	JR.02
Keming Primary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok East Avenue 6	Jurong JR Three	JR.03
Keming Primary School Canteen (B) Bukit Batok East Avenue 6	Jurong JR Four	JR.04
HDB Block 244 Void Deck Bukit Batok East Avenue 5	Jurong JR Five	JR.05
HDB Block 238 Void Deck Bukit Batok East Avenue 5	Jurong JR Six	JR.06
Bukit View Primary School Canteen Bukit Batok Street 21	Jurong JR Seven	JR.07
Bukit View Secondary School Canteen Bukit Batok Street 21	Jurong JR Eight	JR.08
HDB Block 290C Void Deck Bukit Batok East Avenue 3	Jurong JR Nine	JR.09
HDB Block 190 Void Deck Bukit Batok West Avenue 6	Jurong JR Ten	JR.10

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 105 Multi Purpose Hall Bukit Batok Central	Jurong JR Eleven	JR.11
Bukit Batok Community Club Hall Bukit Batok Central	Jurong JR Twelve	JR.12
HDB Block 131 Void Deck Bukit Batok West Avenue 6	Jurong JR Thirteen	JR.13
Bukit Batok Secondary School Canteen Bukit Batok West Avenue 8	Jurong JR Fourteen	JR.14
Princess Elizabeth Primary School Canteen Bukit Batok West Avenue 3	Jurong JR Fifteen	JR.15
Jurong Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong East Street 32	Jurong JR Twenty-Three	JR.23
Jurong Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong East Street 32	Jurong JR Twenty-Four	JR.24
Hong Kah Secondary School Canteen Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Twenty-Six	JR.26
HDB Block 417 Void Deck Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Twenty-Seven	JR.27
HDB Block 410 Void Deck Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Twenty-Eight	JR.28
Hua Yi Secondary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Twenty-Nine	JR.29
HDB Block 556 Void Deck Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Thirty	JR.30
Jurong Junior College Canteen Corporation Road	Jurong JR Thirty-One	JR.31
Hua Yi Secondary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Thirty-Two	JR.32
HDB Block 416 Void Deck Jurong West Street 42	Jurong JR Thirty-Three	JR.33
Fuhua Secondary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 41	Jurong JR Thirty-Four	JR.34
Yuhua Secondary School Canteen Jurong West Street 41	Jurong JR Thirty-Five	JR.35

Polling Stations	Polling Distr	icts
Rulang Primary School Canteen Jurong West Street 52	Jurong JR Thirty-Six	JR.36
Fuhua Secondary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 41	Jurong JR Thirty-Seven	JR.37
Taman Jurong Community Club Foyer Yung Sheng Road	Jurong JR Thirty-Eight	JR.38
Yuan Ching Secondary School Foyer Yuan Ching Road	Jurong JR Thirty-Nine	JR.39
Lakeside Primary School Canteen Corporation Walk	Jurong JR Forty	JR.40
Lakeside Primary School Foyer Corporation Walk	Jurong JR Forty-One	JR.41
Jurong Secondary School Canteen (A) Yuan Ching Road	Jurong JR Forty-Two	JR.42
Jurong Secondary School Canteen (B) Yuan Ching Road	Jurong JR Forty-Three	JR.43
Yusof Ishak Secondary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok Street 25	Jurong HH Fifty-Four	HH.54
HDB Block 287C Void Deck Jurong East Street 21	Jurong HT Twenty-One	HT.21
HDB Pavilion Block 271A Toh Guan Road	Jurong HT Twenty-Two	HT.22
HDB Pavilion Block 204A Jurong East Street 21	Jurong HT Twenty-Three	HT.23
HDB Block 530 Void Deck Jurong West Street 52	Jurong WE Forty-Seven	WE.47
HDB Block 518 Void Deck Jurong West Street 52	Jurong WE Forty-Eight	WE.48
HDB Pavilion Block 517F Jurong West Street 52	Jurong WE Forty-Nine	WE.49

## OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Oate  6th May 2011 (London)  6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)  6th May 2011	Time  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
(London) 6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.) 6th May 2011	(London)  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
(Washington D.C.) 6th May 2011	(Washington D.C.
(San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
e 6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Tokyo)
7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)
	(New York)  7th May 2011 (Canberra)  7th May 2011 (Tokyo)  7th May 2011 (Beijing)  7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Abdul Rasheed		Lee Yoon Thee	Neo Kim Cham
Christopher Neo Ting Wei			
Noraini Yunus			
Ong Beng Soon Elvin			
Ong Hock Siong			
Ang Wei Neng		Tan Siang Hui	Tan Lip Kwang
Halimah Binte Yacob	_		
Desmond Lee Ti-Seng (Li Zhisheng)			
Ong Kim Huat			
Tharman Shanmugaratnam	/-		

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]